Home   International   Social security agreements 
Social security agreements

With which countries have social security agreements been signed?

Switzerland has concluded social security agreements with the following countries: Australia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, India (applicable legislation), Israel, Japan, Canada/Quebec, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, People's Republic of China without Hongkong, Macao, Taiwan (applicable legislation), The Philippines, San Marino, Serbia, South Korea (applicable legislation), Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay and USA. 

Furthermore, social security agreements also exist with all EU member states (except for Romania, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta and Poland) as well as with Liechtenstein and Norway. These remain applicable to those cases which are not covered by the agreement between Switzerland and the EU or the EFTA agreement.

The list of country agreements as well the texts of the agreements with the EU and EFTA and the EU regulations are available here.

Viaduktstr. 42
4002 Basle
Telephone 061 285 22 22
Telefax 061 285 22 33
E-mail info@ak40.ch
Opening hours
08:30-11:45 13:30-16:30
Phone reception
08:00-12:00 13:15-17:00